Advisors

Undergraduates may visit any of the following faculty for advising. 

Animation minors should consult:
Animation Coordinator: Martha Gorzycki

M.F.A. students should consult:
M.F.A. Coordinator: Weimin Zhang

M.A. students should consult:
M.A. Coordinator: Randy Rutsky

 

E-mail any of our faculty advisors to make an appointment.

All Advisors
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi 405-3595 FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu by appointment only
Scott Boswell 338-6548 FA 549 sboswell@sfsu.edu Wednesday 1- 4PM  Book an appt.  https://wejoinin.com/sheets/sakpj
Steve Choe 338-1072 FA 427 stevec3@sfsu.edu Tuesday 12 - 3PM or by appt.
Martha Gorzycki 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu Thursday 2 - 5PM
Laura Green 338-6515 FA 426 lagreen@sfsu.edu Wednesday 1 - 3PM
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com Monday 10:30AM - 12:30PM
Pat Jackson 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu Thursday 10AM - 12PM, by appt.
Aaron Kerner 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu Thursday 9AM - 12PM; by appt.
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com Tuesday 1 - 4PM
Jenny Lau 338-2518 FA 439 jlau3000@gmail.com Monday & Wednesday 3:30 - 4:30PM; or by appt.
Joe McBride 405-2179 BH 265 joemac809@gmail.com Thursday 3 - 5PM
Katherine Morrissey 338-6522 FA 422 kmorrissey@sfsu.edu Monday & Tuesday 1 - 3PM; by appt.
Alexander Nevill 338-1700 FA 413 anevill@sfsu.edu Monday & Wednesday 1:30 - 3PM
Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto 405-3414 FA 415 eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu Wednesday 10AM - 12PM & 3:30PM - 4:30PM, or by appt.
Ben Ridgway  405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 1 - 4PM  

R.L. Rutsky 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu  Monday 3:45 - 6:30PM; by appt.
Celine Shimizu 338-6173 FA 437 shimizu@sfsu.edu Monday & Tuesday 12:15 - 1:45PM
Greta Snider 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu

Wednesday 12 - 2PM appt for Skype, Thursday 10AM - 12PM drop in

Johnny Symons 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu Friday 12:30 - 2:30PM
Weimin Zhang 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu Monday 4 - 6PM