Advisors & Office Hours

Undergraduates may visit any of the faculty below for advising related to the Cinema major. For specific Animation minor, M.A., or M.F.A. questions, students should consult: 

Animation Coordinator: Martha Gorzycki

M.F.A. Coordinator: Weimin Zhang

M.A. Coordinator: Steve Choe

E-mail any of our faculty advisors to make an appointment.

All Advisors
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi 405-3595 FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu by appointment only
Scott Boswell 338-6548 FA 549 sboswell@sfsu.edu Tuesday 10- 12PM  Book an appt.  https://wejoinin.com/sheets/sakpj
Steve Choe 338-1072 FA 427 stevec3@sfsu.edu Tuesday 1 - 3PM 
Martha Gorzycki 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE
Laura Green 338-6515 FA 426 lagreen@sfsu.edu Wednesday 2-4PM
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com Monday 11:30AM - 12:30PM; Tuesday 4-5PM or by appt
Pat Jackson 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu Thursday 10AM-12PMby appt.
Aaron Kerner 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu Monday 12:30 - 2:30PM; by appt.
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com Thursday 10AM-12PM & 2-3 PM;  or by appt.
Jenny Lau 338-2518 FA 439 jlau3000@gmail.com ON LEAVE
Joe McBride 405-2179 BH 265 joemac809@gmail.com Thursday 3 - 5PM
Katherine Morrissey 338-6522 FA 422 kmorrissey@sfsu.edu Monday 1 - 3PM & Tuesday 1-3PM; by appt.
Alexander Nevill 338-1700 FA 413 anevill@sfsu.edu Monday 1- 3PM & Tuesday 4-5PM
Rosa Park 338-3059 FA 545 rosapark@sfsu.edu Tuesday 10AM- 2PM
Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto 405-3414 FA 415 eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu Wednesday 10AM-12PM 
Ben Ridgway  405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 1-4PM  

R.L. Rutsky 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu Wednesday 2-3:30PM & Friday 3:30-5PM
Celine Shimizu 338-1629 FA 245 shimizu@sfsu.edu Tuesday 1-3PM
Greta Snider 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu

Friday 1-4PM

Bethany Sparks 338-7323 FA 543 bethanysparks@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 2:30-5PM;Thursday 2:30-5PM

Johnny Symons 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE
Weimin Zhang 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu Monday 10:30AM - 12:30PM; or by appt.