Advisors

Undergraduates may visit any of the following faculty for advising. 

Animation minors should consult:
Animation Coordinator: Martha Gorzycki

M.F.A. students should consult:
M.F.A. Coordinator: Ben Ridgway

M.A. students should consult:
M.A. Coordinator: Randy Rutsky

 

E-mail any of our faculty advisors to make an appointment.

All Advisors
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi   FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu by appointment only
Scott Boswell 338-6522 FA 422 sboswell@sfsu.edu Monday 1- 4PM  Book an appt  https://wejoinin.com/sheets/sakpj
Steve Choe 338-1072 FA 427 stevec3@sfsu.edu Wednesday 2-4PM
Cheryl Dunye 338-6548 FA 549 cdunye@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE
Martha Gorzycki 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu Tuesday 1-4PM
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com Tuesday 11-1PM, Friday 11-12PM
Pat Jackson 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu on leave Spring 2018
Aaron Kerner 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu Wednesday 9AM - 12PM; by appt
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com ON LEAVE
Jenny Lau 338-2518 FA 439 jlau3000@gmail.com Wednesday 4:00 - 5:40PM    Thursday 5:00-6:40PM
Joe McBride 405-2179 BH 265 joemac809@gmail.com Wednesday 2:30 - 3:30PM,  Thursday 2:30 - 4:30PM
Alexander Nevill 338-1700 FA 413 anevill@sfsu.edu Monday 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Ben Ridgway  405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 12:30 - 3:30PM  

R.L. Rutsky 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu  Monday 4:15-5:15PM, Thursday 2:30-3:30PM
Celine Shimizu 338-6173 FA 437 shimizu@sfsu.edu Tuesday 12-1pm, Wednesday 12 - 2PM; by appt.
Greta Snider 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu

Thursday 2:30-4:30PM, Friday 12-1 PM

Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto 405-3414 FA 415 eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu Monday 2-4PM; Thursday 5-6PM
Johnny Symons 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu on leave Spring 2018
Weimin Zhang 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE