Advisors

E-mail one of our faculty advisers to make an appointment.

Animation
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Martha Gorzycki 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu Thursday 2 - 5PM
Ben Ridgway  405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 12:30 - 3:30PM  

Experimental Filmmaking
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Greta Snider 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu Pending
Ben Ridgway 405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu Friday 12:30 - 3:30PM 
Fiction Filmmaking
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Scott Boswell 338-6522 FA 422 sboswell@sfsu.edu Tuesday 10 - 12PM  Book an appt  https://wejoinin.com/sheets/sakpj
Cheryl Dunye 338-6548 FA 549 cdunye@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE
Pat Jackson 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu Thursday 10AM - 12PM
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com Tuesday 1 - 4PM
Documentary Filmmaking
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Weimin Zhang 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE
Johnny Symons 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu Wednesday 12:30 - 2:30PM
Media and Culture
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Jenny Lau 338-2518 FA 439 jlau3000@gmail.com Tuesday 4:15 - 6:15PM
Celine Shimizu 338-6173 FA 437 shimizu@sfsu.edu Monday 12 - 1PM or Tuesday 12 - 1PM; by appt.
Aaron Kerner 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu Thursday 10AM - 12PM; by appt
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com Tuesday 1 - 4PM
Screenwriting
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com Wednesday 11 - 1PM, or by appt.
Joe McBride 405-2169 BH 265 mac809@earthlink.net Monday 1:30 - 3:30PM
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com Tuesday 1 - 4PM
Study Abroad
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com Wednesday 11-1PM, or by appt.
Internships
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi   FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu  by appointment 
B.A. Degree Review and Signatures
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Any of the above advisors        
Master of Arts
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
R.L. Rutsky 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu  Monday 4 - 5:30PM; by appt.
Master of Fine Arts
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Ben Ridgway (Interim) 405-2844 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu Friday 12:30 - 3:30PM