Cinema 2017 Scholarships

Friday, June 16, 2017 - 15:25

The School of Cinema is proud to announce the winners and nominees of our 2017 scholarships. Best of luck to you all of you on the completion of your projects!


Gordon Thomas Memorial Scholarship: Grace-Joy Villaroman

The Jameson (Jim) Goldner Scholarship: King Yaw Soon

The Spotlight on Women in Film Award: Kiera Abdur-Rahman

The Roy Ramsing Award for Technical Excellence: Sam Davis-Boyd

The Robin Eickman Cinema Student Scholarship: Daewon Kim

Queer Cinema Institute’s Barbara Hammer Fellowship: John-Edward Serafica

The Bill Nichols Award: Molly Stuart

Shenson Foundation Award: Kiera Abdur-Rahman

Princess Grace Award Nominee: Daniel Chein

Kodak Student Scholarship Nominee: Kevin Yeh