Advisors & Office Hours

Fall 2021 Advisors

Undergraduates new to Cinema advising should choose an advisor based on the list below: 

If your last name begins with A to Enr: Bernardi, Boswell, Gorzycki, Great, Green

If your last name begins with Epp to Lip: Hoxter, Jackson, Kerner, Lau, McBride

If your last name begins with Lit to Roe: Park, Ridgway, Rutsky, Sjogren

If your last name begins with Rog to Z: Snider, Sparks, Symons, Tiruchelvam

Please email faculty advisors in advance to make an appointment or stop by during their open office hours.

 

Fall 2021 Advising Hours
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi (415) 405-3595 FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu Thursday 3-4:30 p.m. and by email for an appointment.
Scott Boswell (415) 338-6548 FA 549 sboswell@sfsu.edu

Thursday 10-12 noon, To schedule: calendly.com/scottboswell/advising-hours

 
Steve Choe (415) 338-1072 FA 427 stevec3@sfsu.edu Monday 1-3 p.m. Join Zoom
Martha Gorzycki (415) 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu

Wednesdays 1-3 p.m.  Sign up for time at WeJoin 

Artel Great   TBA artelgreat@sfsu.edu Thursday 2-3 p.m.,  Join Zoom
Laura Green (415) 338-6515 FA 426 lagreen@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE
Julian Hoxter (415) 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com

By email (hoxterj@gmail.com) for an appointment. Join Zoom

Pat Jackson (415) 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu
Thursdays 10-12 noon, email for an appointment, Join Zoom
Aaron Kerner (415) 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu
Make office hour appointment via email. (amkerner@sfsu.edu)
Jenny Lau (415) 338-2518 FA 439

 jlau3000@yahoo.com

Tuesday 2:30-3:30 p.m., via email or Zoom link

Meeting ID: 811 9878 6242, Passcode: 247651

Joe McBride (415) 405-2179 BH 265 joemac809@gmail.com
Mondays 2:30-3:30 p.m, and Thursdays 3:30-4:30p.m. Other appointments can be set by request: calendly
Mihaela M. Mihailova     mihailova@sfsu.edu
Tuesdays 1-3 p.m, on Zoom and by appointment, also on Zoom.
Rosa Park (415) 338-3059 FA 545 rosapark@sfsu.edu

Thursday 2-4 p.m. by email for an appointment, Join Zoom

Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto (415) 405-3414 FA 415 eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu Tuesdays 3:30-5:30 p.m., Join Zoom
Ben Ridgway  (415) 405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 1-3 p.m. - email for an appointment. Join Zoom

Wejoinin office hours

R.L. Rutsky (415) 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu

Friday 12:30-2:30 p.m. via Zoom, and by appointment.  

Britta Sjogren   FA 421 britta@sfsu.edu
Wednesdays 1-3 p.m.,  Join Zoom
 
Greta Snider (415) 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu
Fridays 1:30-3:30 p.m.,  Zoom link with Wait Room, password: 902915
 
Bethany Sparks (415) 338-7323 FA 543 bethanysparks@sfsu.edu
Fridays 1:20-3:50 p.m. or by appointment.
 
Wejoinin office hours 
Johnny Symons (415) 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 4-5 p.m., or by appointment,

Wejoinin

Mayuran Tiruchelvam   TBA mayuran@sfsu.edu

Wednesday 2-4 p.m. or by appointment calendly

Weimin Zhang (415) 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu

Thursday 7:30-9:00 p.m., Wejoinin