Advisors & Office Hours

Spring 2021 Advisors

Undergraduates new to Cinema advising should choose an advisor based on the list below: 

If your last name begins with A to Enr: Bernardi, Boswell, Gorzycki, Great, Green

If your last name begins with Epp to Lip: Hoxter, Jackson, Kerner, Lau, McBride

If your last name begins with Lit to Roe: Park, Ridgway, Rutsky, Sjogren

If your last name begins with Rog to Z: Snider, Sparks, Symons, Tiruchelvam

Please email faculty advisors in advance to make an appointment or stop by during their open office hours.

 

Spring 2021 Advising Hours
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi 405-3595 FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu Thursday 3:00-4:30pm and by email for an appointment.
Scott Boswell 338-6548 FA 549 sboswell@sfsu.edu

Thursday 10:00am-12:00pm, office hours - wejoinin

Steve Choe 338-1072 FA 427 stevec3@sfsu.edu Monday 1:00-3:00pm. Join Zoom
Martha Gorzycki 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 1-3pm  Sign up for time at WeJoin 

Artel Great   TBA artelgreat@sfsu.edu Thursday 2:00-3:00pm,  Join Zoom
Laura Green 338-6515 FA 426 lagreen@sfsu.edu Mondays 12pm-1:00pm and by appointment, calendly
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com

Wednesday 11:30am-12:30pm and by email (hoxterj@gmail.com) for an appointment. Join Zoom

Pat Jackson 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu
ON LEAVE 
Aaron Kerner 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu
Make office hour appointment via email. (amkerner@sfsu.edu)
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com Tuesdays 2-4:00pm or by appointment via email (stevkov@aol.com)
Jenny Lau 338-2518 FA 439
 
ON LEAVE
Joe McBride 405-2179 BH 265 joemac809@gmail.com
Mondays 2:30-3:30pm, and Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm. Other appointments can be set by request: calendly
Rosa Park 338-3059 FA 545 rosapark@sfsu.edu

Thursday 2:00-4:00 PM by email for an appointment, Join Zoom

Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto 405-3414 FA 415 eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu Thursdays 9:30-11:30pm, Join Zoom
Ben Ridgway  405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 1:00-3:00pm - email for an appointment. Join Zoom

Wejoinin office hours

R.L. Rutsky 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 11:00am-1:00pm via Zoom, and by appointment.  

Celine Shimizu 338-1629 FA 245 shimizu@sfsu.edu

Wednesday 10:00-11:00am. Only available if referred by a Cinema advisor. If you need a form signed, please send to cinedept@sfsu.edu.

Britta Sjogren   FA 421 britta@sfsu.edu
Wednesdays 1:00-3:00pm,  Join Zoom
 
Greta Snider 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu
Fridays 1:30pm-3:30pm,  Zoom link with Wait Room, password: 902915
 
Bethany Sparks 338-7323 FA 543 bethanysparks@sfsu.edu
Fridays 12:50pm-3:50pm or by appointment.
 
Wejoinin office hours 
Johnny Symons 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 12:30pm - 1:30pm  or by appointment,

Wejoinin

Mayuran Tiruchelvam   TBA mayuran@sfsu.edu

Wednesday 2pm – 4pm or by appointment. calendly

Weimin Zhang 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu

Thursday 5:00-6:00pm, Wejoinin