Advisors & Office Hours

Fall 2020 Advisors

Undergraduates new to Cinema advising should choose an advisor based on the list below: 

If your last name begins with A to Enr: Bernardi, Boswell, Gorzycki, Great, Green

If your last name begins with Epp to Lip: Hoxter, Jackson, Kerner, Lau, McBride

If your last name begins with Lit to Roe: Nevill, Park, Ridgway, Rutsky, Sjogren

If your last name begins with Rog to Z: Snider, Sparks, Symons, Tiruchelvam

Please email faculty advisors in advance to make an appointment or stop by during their open office hours.

 

Fall 2020 Advising Hours
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi 405-3595 FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu Thursday 3:00-4:30pm and by email for an appointment.
Scott Boswell 338-6548 FA 549 sboswell@sfsu.edu

Thursday 10:00am-12:00pm. Please use this link to sign up:

Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/sakpj

Steve Choe 338-1072 FA 427 stevec3@sfsu.edu Tuesday 4:00-5:00pm. 
Martha Gorzycki 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 1-4pm Sign up for advising times.

Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/hiyes or by email for appointment.

Artel Great   TBA artelgreat@sfsu.edu Thursday 2:00-3:00pm.
Laura Green 338-6515 FA 426 lagreen@sfsu.edu Fridays, 10am-11am and by appointment, calendly.com/lagreen.
 
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com

Wednesday 11:30am-12:30pm and by email (hoxterj@gmail.com) for an appointment. 

sfsu.zoom.us/j/96645145334?pwd=VGVGbWl1UTBmRy9zUzNPdmcrMmZpQT09

Pat Jackson 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu
Thursdays 10am-12noon, via Zoom. Other times by email.  
Email for a confirmed appointment. Drop-ins okay, too, if there’s time, but you may have to wait.
Aaron Kerner 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu
Sign up for a meeting with Aaron Kerner (click here).
 
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com ON LEAVE  
Jenny Lau 338-2518 FA 439
 
Wednesday 2:00-3:00pm and by email for an appointment. 
Joe McBride 405-2179 BH 265 joemac809@gmail.com
Mondays and Wednesdays 2:30-3:30pm. Other appointments can be set by request.
 
Alexander Nevill 338-1700 FA 413 anevill@sfsu.edu Wednesday 12:30-13:30pm https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/hvctk 
Rosa Park 338-3059 FA 545 rosapark@sfsu.edu

Wednesday 1:00-3:00pm and by email for an appointment. Zoom advising link: sfsu.zoom.us/j/94104697695?pwd=WEtFU0dpcy9HeWRDMXIzRjJsYU95Zz09

 

Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto 405-3414 FA 415 eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu ON LEAVE 
Ben Ridgway  405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 1:00-3:00pm - email for an appointment. 

sfsu.zoom.us/j/99797185023?pwd=by9KZTNuaDhHOVVNT0tGaTRNdnpaQT09

Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/pgdnw

 
R.L. Rutsky 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu

Wed 12:30-2:30 via Zoom, and by appointment.  

sfsu.zoom.us/j/94318519551?pwd=SlhpZzQ5Nll2enduRlpLYzl5Yk9ZZz09

 
Celine Shimizu 338-1629 FA 245 shimizu@sfsu.edu
Only available if referred by a Cinema advisor. If  you need a form signed, please send to cinedept@sfsu.edu.
 
Britta Sjogren   FA 421 britta@sfsu.edu
Wednesdays 12:00-2:00pm and by appointment. I will have a sign-up sheets for the office hours posted on my course website and also keep 20 minutes open for last minute drop-in via zoom waiting room.
Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/qmznu
 
Greta Snider 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu
Bethany Sparks 338-7323 FA 543 bethanysparks@sfsu.edu
Fridays 1:30pm-3:40pm and by appointment through email. 
 
Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/jwcby
Johnny Symons 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu

Friday from 12:30 - 1:30pm and by email for an appointment.

Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/psgtwhttps://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/psgtw

Mayuran Tiruchelvam   TBA mayuran@sfsu.edu

Tuesdays 1:30 – 3:30pm and by appointment via email,

to schedule a meeting: calendly.com/mayuran/15-m

Weimin Zhang 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu Thursday 2:00-3:00pm and by email (weimin@sfsu.edu) for an appointment. www.wejoinin.com/sheets/ytmvj