Advisors & Office Hours

Spring 2021 Advisors

Undergraduates new to Cinema advising should choose an advisor based on the list below: 

If your last name begins with A to Enr: Bernardi, Boswell, Gorzycki, Great, Green

If your last name begins with Epp to Lip: Hoxter, Jackson, Kerner, Lau, McBride

If your last name begins with Lit to Roe: Nevill, Park, Ridgway, Rutsky, Sjogren

If your last name begins with Rog to Z: Snider, Sparks, Symons, Tiruchelvam

Please email faculty advisors in advance to make an appointment or stop by during their open office hours.

 

Spring 2021 Advising Hours
Name Office Phone Room E-mail Advising Hours
Daniel Bernardi 405-3595 FA 517 bernardi@sfsu.edu Thursday 3:00-4:30pm and by email for an appointment.
Scott Boswell 338-6548 FA 549 sboswell@sfsu.edu

Thursday 10:00am-12:00pm, Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/sakpj

Steve Choe 338-1072 FA 427 stevec3@sfsu.edu Monday 1:00-3:00pm. 
Martha Gorzycki 338-1879 FA 335 gorzycki@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 1-3pm  Sign up for time at WeJoin  https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/hiyes

Artel Great   TBA artelgreat@sfsu.edu Thursday 2:00-3:00pm.
Laura Green 338-6515 FA 426 lagreen@sfsu.edu Mondays 12pm-1:00pm and by appointment, https://calendly.com/lagreen
 
Julian Hoxter 338-1298 FA 341 hoxterj@gmail.com

Wednesday 11:30am-12:30pm and by email (hoxterj@gmail.com) for an appointment. 

sfsu.zoom.us/j/96645145334?pwd=VGVGbWl1UTBmRy9zUzNPdmcrMmZpQT09

Pat Jackson 405‐3420 FA 441 pjackson@sfsu.edu
ON LEAVE 
 
Aaron Kerner 405-3972 FA 319 amkerner@sfsu.edu
Make office hour appointment via email. (amkerner@sfsu.edu)
 
Steven Kovacs 405-0371 FA 339 stevkov@aol.com Tuesdays 2-4:00pm or by appointment via email (stevkov@aol.com)
Jenny Lau 338-2518 FA 439
 
ON LEAVE
Joe McBride 405-2179 BH 265 joemac809@gmail.com
Mondays and Wednesdays 2:30-3:30pm. Other appointments can be set by request.
 
Rosa Park 338-3059 FA 545 rosapark@sfsu.edu

Thursday 2:00-4:00pm by email for an appointment. Zoom advising link: sfsu.zoom.us/j/94104697695?pwd=WEtFU0dpcy9HeWRDMXIzRjJsYU95Zz09

 

Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto 405-3414 FA 415 eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu Thursdays 9:30-11:30pm, sfsu.zoom.us/j/81241648975?pwd=SHlieFpHdi8wUTZCRWtNSWFSZEQxZz09
 
Ben Ridgway  405‐2169 FA 343 bridgway@sfsu.edu

Friday 1:00-3:00pm - email for an appointment. 

sfsu.zoom.us/j/99797185023?pwd=by9KZTNuaDhHOVVNT0tGaTRNdnpaQT09

Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/pgdnw

 
R.L. Rutsky 405-3400 EP 423 rlrutsky@sfsu.edu

Tue 11:00am-1:00pm via Zoom, and by appointment.  

sfsu.zoom.us/j/94318519551?pwd=SlhpZzQ5Nll2enduRlpLYzl5Yk9ZZz09

 
Celine Shimizu 338-1629 FA 245 shimizu@sfsu.edu

Only available if referred by a Cinema advisor. If you need a form signed, please send to cinedept@sfsu.edu.

 
Britta Sjogren   FA 421 britta@sfsu.edu
Wednesdays 1:00-3:00pm,  
 
Greta Snider 338-6529 FA 337 greta@sfsu.edu
Fridays 1:30pm-3:30pm,  Zoom link with Wait Room:

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/98567220302?pwd=N0h6QWJNcVVJaHgvSjRMWDhVaE04UT09

Zoom password: 902915

Bethany Sparks 338-7323 FA 543 bethanysparks@sfsu.edu
Fridays 12:50pm-3:50pm or by appointment.
 
Wejoinin office hours - www.wejoinin.com/sheets/jwcby
Johnny Symons 405-2841 FA 546 symons@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 12:30pm - 1:30pm  or by appointment, www.wejoinin.com/sheets/psgtw

 

Mayuran Tiruchelvam   TBA mayuran@sfsu.edu

Wednesday 2pm – 4pm or by appointment.

https://calendly.com/mayuran

Weimin Zhang 405-3410 FA 346 weimin@sfsu.edu Thursday 5:00-6:00pm, https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/ytmvj