People

Faculty

Aaron Kerner
Professor and Director
(415) 405-3972
Daniel Bernardi
Professor
Internship Coordinator Director, Documentary Corps
(415) 405-3595
Scott Boswell
Associate Professor
Fiction Filmmaking Coordinator Undergraduate Advising Coordinator
(415) 338-6548
Steve Choe
Associate Professor
M.A. Coordinator
(415) 338-1072
Martha Gorzycki
Professor
Animation Coordinator and Advisor
(415) 338-1879
Artel Great
Assistant Professor
George and Judy Marcus Endowed Chair in African American Cinema Studies
Laura Green
Assistant Professor
 Julian Hoxter
Professor
Screenwriting Advisor
(415) 338-1298
Pat Jackson
Professor
(415) 405-3420
Jenny Lau
Professor
(415) 338-2518
Joseph McBride
Professor
Screenwriting Advisor
(415) 405-2179
Rosa Sungjoo Park
Assistant Professor
(415) 338-3059
Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto
Assistant Professor
(415) 405-3414
Ben Ridgway
Associate Professor
Animation Advisor
(415) 405-2169
 R.L. Rutsky
Professor
(415) 405-3400
Greta Snider
Professor
Experimental Advisor
(415) 338-6529
Bethany Sparks
Assistant Professor
(415) 338-7323
 Johnny Symons
Associate Professor
Documentary Coordinator
(415) 405-2841
Mayuran Tiruchelvam
Assistant Professor
George and Judy Marcus Endowed Chair in Social Justice Fiction Filmmaking
Weimin Zhang
Professor
M.F.A. Coordinator, Documentary Advisor
(415) 405-3410

Lecturer Faculty

Staff

SF State seal in yellow
Assistant Academic Office Coordinator
(415) 338-1629
SF State seal in yellow
Technical Director
(415) 338-2843
SF State seal in yellow
Operations Manager
SF State seal in yellow
Equipment Room Manager
(415) 338-6534
Pablo Riquelme Cuartero
Lecturer Faculty / Production Coordinator
(415) 405-3926

Emeriti

Graduate Teaching Assistants

GTA Info
People Email
Tony Alfaro alfaro2@mail.sfsu.edu
Mark Bogle mbogle@mail.sfsu.edu
Margot Bruce mbruce@mail.sfsu.edu
Veronica Medina Caro vcaro@sfsu.edu
David Chan dchan12@mail.sfsu.edu
Julio Deras jderas@mail.sfsu.edu
Michel Fraser mfraser3@mail.sfsu.edu
Kelsey R. Hayes khayes8@sfsu.edu
Carl Hinneschiedt chinneschiedt@mail.sfsu.edu
Wei-Ting Hung whung2@mail.sfsu.edu
Ben Lazar blazar@sfsu.edu
Xin Liu xliu12@mail.sfsu.edu
Ryan McCandles rmccandless@mail.sfsu.edu
Max Oginz moginz@mail.sfsu.edu
Diana Ojeda dojeda1@mail.sfsu.edu
Robert Alexander Palomarez rpalomarez@sfsu.edu
Devin Reese dreese@mail.sfsu.edu
Mitra Salmassi  
Chantal Trazo ctrazo@mail.sfsu.edu
Vishnu Vijayarengan  
Noah Weisel nweisel@mail.sfsu.edu
Madison Wise mwise@mail.sfsu.edu